Remembering my Little Joy

In August 10 1993 I was returning home from from a walk. My Mom was passing me and pulled over and I got in. She asked me if I wanted a dog. I thought she was joking. She wasn’t. We went to a local pet store  and got a poodle.

On the way home I was wracking my brain on what to name her. On the way home I told my mom I bet she will be the joy of my life.That what I’ll name her. Joy!

In the fall of 2005 we lost her.

 

After she died I kept her tags! below is a picture of her my Dad took of her while I was at work. I think of her often!

dscn7743dscn7744

Leave a Reply

