Offramp

one day mt coworker and DJ mentor gave me an album and would get me more curious about jazz

This was new jazz to my ears! It was nothing like Louie Armstrong,Ella Fitzgerald Or Frank Sinatra but I like liked it. Soon after hearing this album I heard about a local jazz radio station that got me more curious about jazz. This came at a time when I needed calm in my life.My Fiance and I just broke up and I needed music to calm my soul.

This album was the start of the emotional healing process for me! Soon after I got into other great jazz artists and some ambient artists too. This Album was essential in the healing process though!

Leave a Reply

