Why do celebrity screw ups and scandals blow our minds

When I was in grade school I had a big crush on Lee Majors. He was so cute. Man I was jealous of Farrah though. She was so lucky.

When they broke up It blew my mind.How could this be? My young teenage mind could not comprehend the perfect couple breaking up.

I’m sure many felt the same with Brad and Angelina.

The recent tiger woods scandals were a shock to many too. He used to represent a squeaky clean image but we know know he has a few issues.

So why do celebrity scandals blow our minds?

I think its because we conjure up a certain image of them in out minds and think that.s who they are. When they turn out to be they people we didn’t think they were it shocks us.

The truth is celebrities are just like you and me. Just because they are in the limelight does not mean they are better then you and me.

The demands of fame lead to scandals and screw ups. Some get through it and some don’t.

Folks like Justin Beiber and Miley Cyrus are running around with reckless abandon and making bad choices with a young legion of fans watching this. Parents please sit down with your kids and let them know thats no way to behave!

Leave a Reply

