Folk music – a fun start

My Friend George gave me a box of CDs recently. This is one of them. Although its titled Children’s folks music I found many of these songs a fun listen.Many of these are original versions done my the folks legends themselves like Pete Seeger. I learned many of these when I was young. Folks music is a great start to being turned on to the love of music. OK laugh at me for writing this but I also liked the song by Raffi.

Jerry Garcia and David Grisman do a fun song too. They Ain’t no bugs on me is filled with little sound effect too.

Leave a Reply

