My youtube journey

On January 1st 2011 I made my fist video for Youtube. I did a tour of my downstairs. The first camera audio quality wasnt the best but it was OK for a first digital camera.

What got me interested in making videos?

a few musician friends of mine recorded gigs and practice sessions on youtube. I also saw folks doing stope tours. Hmm I thought thats something I could do. I asked for a digital camera for Christmas and Santa gave me one.

I learned how to take pictures and post them on facebook.

One day I typed CD collection in the search bar on youtube. I saw this man Teddy talking about his music collection and talking about the vinyl community. The light went on. I wonder if this group would except a CD collector? I typed Vinyl community in the search bar. and Brandon and Dereck came up among others.

Soon after I started posted videos about my music collection and many excepted me.

Not only do I post videos about music but other things too. Its a little glimpse into my life. Kinda like a home movie.

I quickly learned not everyone wants to be shown on youtube and not all shop owners want you showing the business on youtube. Some do welcome the free publicity but asking first is a polite approach!

The Beach and Boardwalk videos are a favorite for many giving them a summer vibe! The music related videos are a favorite too and get the most views.

My GoPro videos don’t get many views but I’ll still make them.

I look forward to creating for fun content in 2024!

Curious?

heres the link to my channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/djtrishm

My content is family friendly and free of profanity


Leave a comment