10 influential Albums

On facebook many people in the music community are posting their 10 in influential albums

I want to post mine here to follow up the reason why

1 The Beatles- Abbey Road

This is the first Beatles Album I listen to in it entirety when I was about 9 years old

2 The Alan Parsons Project  – I Robot This is a cool spacey prog rock album. listening to FM radio turned me on to cool music in my mid teens

3  Bob Marley and the wailers – Legend

This is the album that got me curious about Reggae!

4 Deep Purple -The Best of

A great Hard Rock Album

5 The Steve Miller Band – Fly Like an Eagle

Its Rock,Blues and Country all in one album!

6 The Hells Gate Steel Drum Band

This got me more curious about tropical music

7 Herb Albert and the Tijuana Brass – Whipped Cream and other Delights

My dad Gave me this album when I was in 8th grade and I played the heck out of it.

8 Elo – On the Third Day.Classic rock meets classical music.

9 Miles Davis – So what

I heard the album being played at the Cousin Steves House and Liked it.

10 Genesis – Abacab my introduction to an great band!

These are in no special order but if there is an album on here your wondering about just pick it up!

 

 


Leave a comment